May 27, 2011

I did it, I met my goal again this week.  Six days in a row of workouts.  I’ve been working out now fairly consistently for two months, although only in the past two weeks have I worked out more than a couple of days a week.  wow that went fast.  I broke down this am and weighed myself.  I’m only 5′ 2″ and with my starting weight at 165 (BMI 30.2) I was obese.  Did you catch that, WAS.  Today the scale read 160 (BMI 29.3), now I’m merely very overweight.  Obviously this isn’t a big change in numbers, but it’s some clear evidence that I’m doing something right.

I’ll tell you what I’m not really doing right and that is eating right.  I have been making better choices, cutting back on the large portions, drinking more water and not eating after dinner.  Food is my downfall, and the reasons for this have filled many books, but basically I just love chips and french fries and …  Usually when I start a workout plan my eating gets better over time.  As my body gets healthier my body starts craving healthier food and I’ve recently seen evidence of this while reading a fellow bloggers post, thank you Dacia for the inspiration!!

5 thoughts on “May 27, 2011

  1. Congrats!!! I am so happy for you! That is a very big deal. You are so close to that healthy BMI. I know you will get there. You are doing great! You are such an inspiration!

    Thank you for mentioning me in your blog. You made me cry! So sweet!

  2. Pingback: Five Reason Why Today is Awesome! « thirtythreeandcounting

  3. Pingback: July 7, 2011 | Simply Sidney

Leave a Reply

