Tuesday

I officially have a sinus cold.  Actually surprised this is my first of the season.  Michigan weather is famous for changing drastically and these past few weeks have given me wip lash.  I started rinsing my sinuses out with a neti pot type bottle.  I swear by the sinus rinse.  The relief is immediate and works better than anything I’ve tried.  I can’t rinse them out more than twice a day though, anything more would give the opposite effect on the sinus tissue.  It’s one of those things that is hard to try, I mean why would you want to push a bunch of water up your nose!  But once you get over the strangeness it no longer seems strange, nor feels strange.  I will also concentrate on drinking water, which I should be doing anyways (another area where I sabotage my health and weight loss, you’ll see a pattern here).

I had a great grocery day shopping yesterday.  My store was having a great sale.  Love it when things are on sale that you had on the list anyways!!  I also returned $16 worth of pop bottles.  Between coupons ($6), in store sales ($29) and store club sales ($5) I did really well.  My end total was $104, my weekly budget for that store is $100, so not bad considering all I brought home!!

The boys let me sleep in today, which was amazing!!  haven’t slept in until 8am in a long long time.

So what else will I do today???… I’d love to finish my book.  Books are my way to escape, so most of my books are read for fun and not deep thought.  You’ll find I’ll read almost anything as long as it has a bit of romance.  I don’t need a lot of romance, all though a lot is great too.  I am also an avid reader of paranormal, vampire and young adult books.  I just started a new series, which is what I needed.  There are at least 15 series on my current reading list.  This author is Jeaniene Frost and the book is Halfway to the grave.  I’m loving it and I’m at the point in the book where I have to know how it all ends, love that part!!

I also need to continue my basement review.  It’s one of the many projects I’m tackling this year.  I’ve made a lot of progress in the past week and the results are highly motivating to keep me going in the project.  I’m still in the process of going through boxes and deciding what to keep, wish me luck on making good decisions.

I also need to work, already in the middle of a few emails and problems are getting solved.

I decided not to workout this am, figuring my body needed the rest more than the workout.  Although the decision was probably a good one it breaks a pattern of working out that I just got started last week.  I’m hoping to do some pilates later today, I’ll let you know how that pans out.

Leave a Reply

