April 12, 2011

My mom left to go home and I want to cry.  As hard as her visits are, I still love her with everything I’ve got.  The sight of my two boys clinging to her and saying I love you too Nonna brings tears to my eyes.

I started the second book in the A Chicagoland Vampires Novel series entitled Friday Night Bites by Chloe Neill you can find out more about her books at www.chloeneill.com.  I love this series for many reasons: 1. the female lead is a strong independent woman 2. her story can’t be told in one book, so I can get to know her and want things for her and fear things as well 3. possible romance lurking around the corner, not right in front of your face.  I’ll write more about this series and Chloe another day.

I watched Castle last night, love this show, mystery, strong characters that are easy to pull for and of course the romance that will never be.

Thank the CW for starting new episodes again of Nikita and Vampire Diaries.  Of course my Uverse doesn’t carry the CW, but the CW is nice enough to put their episodes online.  I just wish I didn’t have to wait several days until they put the newest episodes online.  Oh well, the wait is over!!

Summer TV, what are you most excited about?  It’s going to be a great summer for TV!!  Here is my short list:

  • SYTYCD- (Fox) May 26th 8pm
  • White Collar- (USA) June 7th 9pm
  • Covert Affairs- (USA) June 7th 10pm
  • The nine lives of Cloe King- (ABCFamily) June 14th 9pm
  • Leverage- (TNT) June 26th 9pm
  • The Closer- (TNT) July 11th 9pm
  • Rizzoli and Isles- (TNT) July 11th 10pm

WOW this show looks good!!!  http://abcfamily.go.com/shows/nine-lives-chloe-king Chloe King is looking forward to celebrating her birthday with her friends and single mother, just like every other year…that is until she starts developing heightened abilities and discovers she’s being pursued by a mysterious figure. Chloe soon learns she’s part of an ancient race which has been hunted by human assassins for millennia —and that she may be their only hope for ultimate survival.

One thought on “April 12, 2011

  1. Pingback: June 15, 2011 | Simply Sidney

Leave a Reply

