April 15, 2011

If you have preschool aged kids I highly recommend co-ops.  You get to know the teacher, the other parents and kids and they get to know you.  It can be a very rewarding experience to be very involved in your child’s school.

Paul got kicked off American Idol last night, I’m sad to see him go.  I very much enjoyed his performances, but I didn’t see him winning, so I guess he had to go sometime.  More importantly Kelly Clarkson performed her newest hit: “Don’t You Wanna Stay”—a duet with Jason Aldean.  Wow, Kelly’s awesome!!! At the link they are performing their hit at the CMAs http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SyUZQodw_wY&feature=fvsr  check it out!!!

Also more important than the elimination last night was the trailer for Cowboys and Aliens, you can check out the trailer here: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0409847/ this movie looks awesome!!!

2 thoughts on “April 15, 2011

  1. Hi! Thanks for visiting me. I thought I’d come over and see what you have here. Looks like we may have a lot in common. Starting with the writing and then American Idol. You’re a dancer? I LOVE dancing! And don’t get me started on procrastination. Ugh.

    • I’m really glad I found your blog. I agree, we have lots in common. I’ll keep an eye on your blog and say hi occasionally. I studied dance for a lot of years. Don’t spend a lot of time on dance now, but occasionally I get down to my basement studio and the passion comes flying back. I so want to finish my book, I’m hoping to start sending it out in early June, we’ll see 🙂

Leave a Reply

