April 26, 2011

I had a Love & Logic moment last night and I must share 🙂

I have two boys (4 an 20-months) and I get then ready for bed at the same time.  The oldest (Ben) is supposed to go to the bathroom and get into his pjs while I change the youngest.  I’ve always told Ben if he gets ready when I ask that he can share in his brothers story time.  Well, Ben decided to play last night and not get ready.  He was still in his room playing when I finished story time with his brother.  Ben started to cry when he realized his consequence.  I told him that it was a bummer that he missed out because he decided to play instead of getting ready.  Of course I do understand, I felt bad for the little guy.  I told him that maybe tomorrow night he should choose to get ready and then he can share in brother’s book time.  He thought that was a good idea and the crying stopped.  I’ll let you know how it goes tonight.

UPDATE: Ben got into his pjs very quickly tonight, in fact he was ready before the baby.  Happy ending for me on a couple counts and I never rasied my voice 🙂

Leave a Reply

