May 2, 2011

One of the main reasons I started my blog is to document my ups and downs in weight loss.  Well as you can see I have not written much about my efforts, mainly because there hasn’t been much effort…that will change this week.

I caught Bob Greene on Oprah last week and well he reminded me of a few basics.  For serious weight loss you need to move quite a bit.  He recommended 200 minutes a week to start.  Well I’ve been getting 20-40 minutes.  This week my goal is to get up every morning and workout for 40 minutes.

Today I did get up at about 6:20 am, but I only worked out for 20 minutes.  I’m still marking today a success however.  Tomorrow though I must complete the 40 minutes, I’ll let you know.

I plan to accomplish my 200 minutes a week by working out Mon-Fri for 40 minutes.  I’m going to keep this pattern up for the next 4 weeks and then reassess.  My only other goals this week are to drink plenty of water (8 – 8oz glasses), eat breakfast and not eat after dinner.

I’m taking charge, I’m worth the effort and I’m just doing it.

Leave a Reply

