May 4th, 2011

I’ve gotten up three mornings in a row and worked out.  This is simply amazing, although I have not gotten up with enough time to workout for 40 minutes, I still did it.  I’m trying to concentrate on the positive.  It’s been a few years since I started such a push to improve my physical fitness and I’m feeling pretty good.  I’m seriously feeling good, which is what I want to concentrate on.  I’m not weighing myself, not until I notice extra room in my jeans and even then it wont even be a weekly occurrence.

I’ve had problems in the past with the scale and with bulimia.  To say I’m nervous about making an effort is an understatment.  But I’m ready, I think.  I’m  very tired of these extra pounds.  After two kids and 11 years of marriage I’d like to stop hiding and face this change head on.

Anyways, 3 days in and I feel great!!

2 thoughts on “May 4th, 2011

  1. Great job! Keep up the good work. It is always hardest in the beginning but pretty soon it will just become part of your routine and you won’t even think twice about it.

Leave a Reply

