May 12, 2011

Enjoyed my first hot and humid day of the year yesterday and actually broke down and turned on the A/C.  I do not enjoy being sticky and the fans weren’t cuttin it.

I didn’t get up this am to workout.  Wish there was a good reason.  The fact of the matter is that before I started this most recent attempt to get fit I was getting to sleep around midnight and rising around 7am.  Now I’m getting to sleep around 11pm and attempting to rise by 6am.  Same amount of sleep, so I can’t use that as an excuse!!!  Getting up at 6am or 7am shouldn’t be such a big deal, why is it?  I know I’ll feel better if I work out!!  I’m trying not to say I’ll feel better about myself.  I don’t want to tie my self-worth to how long it takes me to lose over 30 pounds.  I know I’ll physically feel better if I workout, so why don’t I jump out of bed at 6am???  Tomorrow is another day with no mistakes in it.  I’m trying to stay positive.  I do plan on working in the yard today, so I will get some exercise and I will get up tomorrow and workout.

I was pleased with American Idol last night.  James, in my opinion, did better than last week, but not as good as previous weeks.  Haley had another 1/2 amazing 1/2 just ok night.  Both Scotty and Lauren had great nights.  I have no idea what will happen tonight, I really think any of them could get cut, interesting!!!

3 thoughts on “May 12, 2011

  1. It was so hard for me to adjust to waking up earlier for workouts and once I adjusted I ended up switching to night workouts; which are actually less convenient for me. The only way I was able to stay motivated during those first few weeks was the support of readers and my friends and family. The choice was made easier by the shame I would feel disappointing others. I guess each of us just has to find a trigger that sets us on the right path. Don’t be too hard on yourself, you will get into a routine soon enough.

    • Thanks Dacia!!! I so appreciate your comments, you understand where I am and where I want to be. Yes, I am on the right path and of course if it was easy it would mean as much to achive the goal. Trudge, trudge, trudge 🙂

Leave a Reply

