May 17, 2011

I did it!!  I worked out for 40 minutes.  I feel pretty great right now.  I don’t look good or smell too good either, but I feel great!!  It was hard to complete the full 40, but I know it will only get easier from here.  Can’t say that I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s workout, but I am looking forward to completing the week with at least 4 – 40-minute workouts completed.  It looks like I’ve challenged myself, oh boy, I’ll let you know how that works out 🙂

Making progress in my yard.  I’ve cleaned up more than 1/2 of my perennial garden.  Today I’m going to finish prepping my garden and I’m going to get the peas and green beans in the ground.

Progress, if feels good!!

2 thoughts on “May 17, 2011

  1. Great job! It feels good, doesn’t it? When I first stared working out anything over 30 minutes of walking on a treadmill was a huge victory for me. Now I can bike for 90 minutes and walk a 10K in under 2 hours. I am proof, it does get easier. AND I am 115 pounds overweight so if I can do it, anyone can do it.

    Keep up the good work! 🙂

    • very impressive Dacia!!! I’m looking forward to the days ahead when walking up a couple flights of stairs doesn’t race my heart. It does feel good to know I can do it and I want to do more, I want to be capable of doing more.

Leave a Reply

