May 18, 2011

I gave myself every opportunity to not workout this morning.  Starting with going to bed too late.  Of course there was a lot going on, but I could have gotten to bed a bit earlier.  It was very hard to get up this am and I pressed snooze one too many times.  If my kids had not slept in a little I’m not sure I would have made it, but they did.  I got in another 40-minute workout!!!  Why do I self sabotage my progress?  Am I really that afraid of failure.  I know the answer is yes.  I also know getting in shape is not a race, it’s a marathon, I’ve just always leaned towards the quick payoff.   Well I guess this is a good day to learn from what I’ve done and why.  Tomorrow is another day, with another 40-minute workout, right?  Right!!!

2 thoughts on “May 18, 2011

  1. Right! I think you are doing great because you are aware of what you are doing and you have realized that this journey won’t end soon. I think the first key to being successful is acknoledging that you are committed to see this through to the end. Like you said; it’s a marathon, not a sprint. When you think about it that way I think your mind adjusts its expectations and goals and allows you to persevere. I know you can do it, just take it one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

