May 25, 2011

I have to talk about American Idol first, next I have a book to mention and last I’ll give a progress report on the week’s workout goal.

I thought last night’s American Idol finale part 1 was wonderful.  Scotty and Lauren performed 3 songs each. Song one was their pick, song two was hand-picked by their personal idol and song three was their first single.  Lauren clearly one song two and three and I’d also say she won song one (because she was amazing), but Scotty’s round one song was extraordinary.  I still say Lauren won the night, of course I’ve been rooting for her since her first day.  Critics like Eonline thought the night fell flat, I couldn’t disagree more.  I’m very much looking forward to tonight!!

Recently I started a new book A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness.  I’m only a quarter of the way in, so I can’t give a real review, I’ll do that after I’ve finished the book, but so far I simply love it and I had to mention it!!!

This is my first week on my newest workout goal: Sunday=Pilates and Monday-Friday=40 minute aerobics.  I started the week out great.  Sunday and Monday went as planned.  Now Monday and Tuesday my parents were in town, specifically so my Dad and I could remove sod in the bed in front of my house (I’ll write about my gardening another day), add soil and plant 5 new bushes.  It sounds simple in description, but it was a lot of hard work.  On Monday, from mid morning, until late afternoon (with a break for lunch) I was working hard.  Tuesdays yard work wasn’t as intense (because there was no sod removal), I still worked hard most of the day.  Anyways, on Tuesday I only did a 20 minute-Pilates workout.  Today I did get back on track with a 40 minute-Aerobic workout.  Although I didn’t stick to the exact plan, I believe I got plenty of physical exercise and I still got up early Tuesday morning and got in a workout.  I’m looking forward to the first time I put on my jeans and I can tell they are a little bit looser…when will that day come???

One thought on “May 25, 2011

  1. Based off the week you are having, your jeans will be loose very soon! Keep it up, you are doing great!

    I can’t wait to hear more about this book you are reading right now! Please hurry up and finish so you can blog about it! JK, well kind of 😉

Leave a Reply

