June 22, 2011

How’s your garden doing?  Mine is doing pretty good, but it’s so hot lately.  Luckily we got a good rain storm yesterday, everything looks a little perkier today.  I’ve been on top of things this year, my gardens were all weeded and mulched by Memorial weekend, which is a first for me.  I’ve noticed a weed here and there over the last several weeks and they only take a few minutes to pull as I’m walking around checking things out.  This week I’m going to spend a bit more time as a few things need taken care of, i.e. dead heading the Peonies/other perennials already done for the year and fertilizing.  I need to get back on a weekly fertilizing pattern.  My gardens and pots always to bet when I fertilize.  This is also a good time to determine if your plants are getting not enough or too much water.  TO DO: Dead head, fertilize and water check

My workouts for the week are in shambles!!  Sunday I didn’t get in my Pilates, yesterday I didn’t workout at all and today I got up, but so did my oldest (which normally is ok, but not today, one thing after another).  I got in about 10 minutes of my workout and my youngest was already getting up.  I’m still hoping to get a workout in today, but it will have to wait.  I’m frustrated to say the least.  I’m also stressing out in other areas of my life and I could really use a good workout!!!  On a happy note, my body seems to be changing, not in all areas, mostly around my core and I have noticed some changes in my face.  The changes are very exciting, I can’t wait for more…

2 thoughts on “June 22, 2011

  1. Do you compost? Paul and I are moving onto post in a month and I am so excited I will finally be able to have a garden. Yay! I can’t wait!

    Don’t you just hate it when life gets in the way of your workouts??? Last week I was the same way and only exercised Sat, Sun and Thurs and I felt so off kilter all week. Glad you are starting to see changes. That is the best part.

  2. That is something I really want to get into. I have the perfect spot for it on the side of my shed. I saw a story last year about a guy who after recycling and composting had only one tiny bag of garbage at the end of the MONTH. Thanks for putting the thought back in my head. Be sure to blog about how it goes!!

Leave a Reply

