June 29, 2011

Is there a spot in your home that is so disorganized that every time you look at it or try to open that drawer you get stressed?  Well I don’t have one, I have several.  The worst by far is the Lazy Susan Turntable that holds all my baking supplies and small kitchen appliances.  Every time I turn it things fall or block it from turning, so frustrating.  Today I will take everything out, sort (there must be things I can get rid of), clean and put everything back in an orderly fashion.  I’m actually looking forward to this task.

On a workout note, I finally got two new workouts.  Yesterday I did Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones and yes I’m feeling it today.  It’s going to be some time before I can complete the whole workout without modifying it.  Although it was tough, it was really good to workout my muscles in a new way and push myself.  Have you pushed yourself in your workouts recently?  Have you been doing the movement the same way for a while?  Is there one part of your workout where you modify the movement?  Try and un-modify one section and see how you feel, you may be surprised at what you can handle.

4 thoughts on “June 29, 2011

  1. First off, my whole house is a ‘trouble zone’…LOL! However, our spare bedroom is out of control. It is the place where Paul keeps all of his Army stuff and man does he have a lot of stuff. He asked me yesterday if he could buy a big storage container for his things and I said ‘heck yeah’ why would I object to that? His crap needs to be contained because right now it looks like a war zone.

    Second, congrats on doing the JM DVD. She is pretty intense and I have heard those DVDs are pretty tough workouts. I have recently added some new types of classes into my routine over the past month but am starting to adjust to them so I am excited that on July 6th I will be starting Bikram yoga twice a week. This is just the change I need to my routine. As far as intensity goes, with boxing I have gotten the moves and the forms down and now I focus on doing them faster, running faster, squatting lower, doing more crunches, etc., while I am in class.

  2. Congrats on the storage container, you make me laugh, “his crap needs to be contained” 🙂

    Yes, I did a Jillian Michaels workout, but I modified it quite a bit!! It was still very hard and I’m feeling it today, although not everywhere. Tomorrow (I did a different workout today, not sure when I’ll be able to handle her workouts two days in a row, but someday) I’m going to lessen the modification on the abs and arms, but not by much, baby steps. It’s so cool to do things you didn’t think you could do, very empowering

Leave a Reply

