June 30, 2011

How do you make sure you get your 8 – 8oz glasses of water every day?  I know I’m not getting mine in and I just remembered how I used to do it.  If I can get 4 – 8oz glasses in before I have lunch than I’m pretty much guaranteed to get in all 8.  Not exactly sure how this plan always worked for me, but I think it has something to do with programming.  My body likes getting in 8 – 8oz glasses everyday, but without it I think it goes into some kind of survival mode and I end up getting in 3 or 4 – 8 oz glasses, pathetic.  So today I’m going start re-programming: I will get the water I need.  I just finished the first 2 and I’ve started the next 2 glasses.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  But was wondering how all of you make sure you get them all in, do you have a system or did you have a system before it became 2nd nature?

One of my favorite things about my garden is being able to bring it indoors.  Here is what is blooming right now in my garden: Lavender, Veronica and Daisies.

|

|

|

|

|

 

If you walk past a patch of Lavender, be sure to drag your hand through it, you’ll pick up the oils.  Your hand will smell so lovely that your whole body will relax.

7 thoughts on “June 30, 2011

  1. There is a ‘healthy checks’ section on my WW app and it has 8 little check boxes for water and I just use that to track as I go through the day. I find it easier for me to get in my 8 on weekdays when I am at the office- I find that I drink much more water when I am sitting around. However, when the weekends roll around I start to struggle. Yes, I always bring water with me on my walks but after that I am on the go and struggle with getting them all in. I just try to make an effort to drink before I go somewhere or bring water with me.
    I love lavendar. I like to use dried lavendar when I make soap. Not only does it smell wonderful but it is a great exfoliant!

  2. I need to grow some lavendar, that sounds heavenly! As for water, I have a jug that holds 32 oz. I fill it first thing in the morning when I get to work and do my best to drink it by lunch time. Then I fill it again at lunch, and sometimes even try for one more in the afternoon. Usually 3 jugs is perfect for me… I can really feel it if I only get in one! My body loves water 🙂

  3. Lavender is the best, yes, go get you some 🙂
    Your water plan is similar to mine, you get in a certain amount pre lunch. Now I just need to remember to do this everyday, no excuses, so far so good today
    Thanks for stopping by Amy!!

  4. I actually enjoy drinking water (good quality water that is) but I know this is a concern for a lot of people. I know a few people who measure out what they want to drink for the day in a container and when it’s done, they are done. Of course, that’s a bit difficult unless you work at home. Another tip is adding a full glass of water to drink just before each meal (15-30 minutes before) not only does that add 3 glasses to the daily mix, it also really curbs appetite, I’ve used this one a lot.

    On another topic, I have a blog contest on now at:

    http://www.takeahappybreak.com/2011/07/happiness-is-contest.html

    that you and your readers might enjoy! Hope to see you there. Happy Weekend, G :<)

  5. oh that’s a good idea. Often my supposed hunger is simply thirst. Thanks for the tip!!!!!

    thanks for sharing your link too, good prizes 🙂 happiness is…, in one sentence, that’s a thinker 🙂

  6. Pingback: July 7, 2011 | Simply Sidney

Leave a Reply

