July 6, 2011

We got caught, oh my, but it could have been worse…

My husband got home last night.  Well to him it was last night, to most of us it was this morning.  He climbed in bed as my alarm was going off.  He was bad and pressured me to stay in bed, he sweetened the deal by telling me he’d help me with my workout…

Not too long later our oldest walks in (why oh why did he have to pick today to get up at 6:30am???) and says, “mommy why is daddy on top of you?”

The mortification, I can’t believe we got caught.  Luckily we quickly straightened ourselves and off our oldest goes to the bathroom and we are left to our giggles.

What a way to start my day.  I didn’t even get in my workout, nor the one hubby promised.  Well, I’ll make up for both, later.  Happy Wednesday everyone 🙂

4 thoughts on “July 6, 2011

  1. That is too funny! I am sure you must have felt mortified at the time but I am glad you can laugh about it now. Glad your husband is back. It must be great having him home again? Thanks for making me laugh….out loud…at work 😉

  2. You are welcome for the laugh and It is great having him home again!! I am laughing about it now and I’m wondering if my little one will bring it up again, cringe. It’s the first time he caught us. Oh goodness, I feel like a teenager 🙂

  3. LoL. Oh my goodness, that is funny. I have heard that it is the best form of working-out. 🙂 Kids have great timing, huh? Funny, funny.

Leave a Reply

