August 2, 2011

I tried something new this morning and I’m so glad I did.  I feel more connected and my body is remembering the joy of movement.  I also got a tremendous workout.  I tried Nia at home.  An angel sent me the Opal workout, a classic Nia routine which focuses on tapping into the Yin and Yang of Your Body’s Way.  I can attest that Opal delivers what it promises, pretty cool.  Not sure when, if ever I would have given Nia a try since I get all my workouts in at home and as of now I’d have to travel at least an hour to get to a studio offering Nia.

The Nia workout reminded me how much fun movement can be.  Working out like I have been has consistent of two main goals, get my heart rate up to 80% of its maximum and tone my muscles.  I completed both those goals today, plus I enjoyed the workout.

Do you enjoy your workouts?  Have you tried something new lately?  Don’t get bored or complacent, push yourself, you might be surprised where your next fav comes from.

One thought on “August 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

