August 12, 2011

Workout clothes and thirsty towels, I think I should buy me some stock in you.  My current workout wear is pretty boring, but it’s functional.  Amazing how specific my preferences have become, e.g. sleveless shirts that allow for a good sports bra, pants just past the knee and it better all wick away the wet.  Also amazing how difficult it can be to find your prefered style.

I can be such a girl and I like to like what I wear, which I haven’t really enjoyed in some time due to my size.  I’ve refused for a long time to buy myself new clothes.  New clothes have felt like acceptance of my size and it’s not acceptable.  Having a worn drab wardrobe is depressing.  We deserve pretty things.  I’m starting with pretty workout things, it’s a start anyways and it doesn’t all need to be black!

I’ve recently found several things at Target, but have not found much luck elsewhere.  A friend told me yesterday about Athleta, their stuff looks pretty and if you can wait a week the shipping is free, nice.

Do you have workout clothes preferences?  Where have you found great deals and cute stuff?

Leave a Reply

