Scale Day v16.0

Another week behind me and I feel I did pretty good on my goals.  Not shiny fantastic but pretty good.  There were again areas for improvement and one day I blew my calorie limit and that day wasn’t even the two days spent at birthday parties.

I really wanted to know what the scale had to say today.  I was of course hoping for a loss, but 1/2 expecting nothing or even a gain, but NOT because of missing workouts.  I did workout everyday, two mornings I opted for more sleep and worked out in the afternoon and I got in two extra workouts for a total of just over 400 minutes!!  Wahoo!!  I did great with food choices all week, except for Monday night.  I attended two birthday parties over the weekend and didn’t blow my calorie limit either day.  Monday night we ordered in Chinese food and I have yet to change from my typical order, which includes fried pieces of chicken.  WHY??!!??  I didn’t eat as much as I normally do, not even a 1/2 order, mostly because I was mentally ticking off all the calories and fat I was consuming and because I was not enjoying it at all.  If I’m going to blow my calorie limit I want to at least enjoy what I’m eating!!  One good thing came out of that blown dinner, next time I will change what I order, so the blowing wont be happening again the next time we order Chinese.

With all the goals I did meet and the blown dinner I was worried about the scale but I wanted to know, so up I got this morning…1.2 pounds lost! Wow, to say I was pleased is an understatement.  I’m glad one bad move didn’t blow all my efforts for the week!!

I have 3 weeks until my Nia training begins and two weeks ago I set a goal to lose 5 more pounds before training begins.  I’m happy to report that I only have 2.1 more pounds before I reach my goal!!  I’ve lost a grand total of 18.7 pounds, I have 16.4 to go until I reach my final goal and I’ve lost 4.8 pounds in the last 4 weeks.  It was also a measurement week for me.  Most of my measurements stayed the same or went down slightly, but my hips.  I lost another inch on my hips, for a grand total of 3 1/2″ down!!  I do think it’s strange that only my hips really lost big this month, maybe it’s my genetics and how the body sheds weight…hmmm…maybe I’ll look into that this week.

I’ve been having nightmares recently where I wake up thinking I’ve regained all the weight I’ve lost.  The dreams are horrible to say the least, sure I’ve put a lot of pressure on myself to keep moving forward but I don’t like the discomfort left by my dream!!  In truth, my weight loss is fantastic, but I’m even more pleased by my added confidence, energy and ability to move again.

This week I plan on getting another 400 minutes of workout in and all my other goals as well.  I’m going to place some extra attention on my water in take.  I’ve been consistently getting in 7 or 8 16-oz glasses of water, but I would like to see 8 glasses consistency.  I’m finding if I can get in 4 glasses by the time I’m done with lunch then I’m not having a problem getting another 4 in during the rest of the day.  Goal 1 this week: get in 8 16-oz glasses of water in everyday.  I’ve been slacking on my stretching goals and my body feels the neglect.  Goal 2 this week: stretch daily!

Have a good week everyone!!

2 thoughts on “Scale Day v16.0

  1. WooHoo!!! Great job! I also struggle at times with my water intake. Since it has been getting chilly out I have started to make a whole pot of decaf tea and drink that through the afternoon. What an awful nightmare! Sending you peaceful dream vibes!

    • Yesterday I thought I was doing great on water and then I had to rush to get all 8 in, today I thought there was no way I was going to catch up and now I’m going to easily get in all 8 16 ouncers…well I’m going to have to stay on this until the habit is formed
      I know, terrible nightmare, I keep having it too, gesh, thanks for the good vibes!!!

Leave a Reply

