Scale Day v17.0

The past 7 days have been a trial on many levels, not just on my healthy journey, but also with work and my passion with writing.  I started several new responsibilities this week for one of my clients and it has stressed me out to say the least.  More tasks, means more billable hours, means more cash flow for the family and that is worth it in the end.  When I start something new it always stress me out, does that happen to you too?  It’s past time to take a breath and relax.  But I’m also working on a new blog to represent my writing, that part isn’t stressful, it’s the knowing I’m that much closer to my first reality check.  The more I think about it the more I am embracing it, I want my writing to get better, I want a chance to one day be published.  Until now my writing has been for me, kind of like another child and I need to let that feeling go and embrace positive progress forward.  All of these thoughts are what I need to take into this next week in my Healthy Journey.

This past week has been a very busy one for me, which was a test for me and my goals. I sort of past.  I did get just over 300 355 minutes in of exercise (just realized I short changed myself on the minutes), but I didn’t even average 7 16-oz glasses of water (my goal is 8) and I went over my calorie limit twice.  On a good note I didn’t totally go crazy on calories, just 100-200 calories over, but when you are trying to make a 3500 calorie deficit in a week that is just not OK!!  Ok, one more confession, but there is a happy side.  Last Saturday, which has become my sleep in day and workout in the afternoon, I had a breakthrough on my book.  Instead of working out I kept writing, I wrote over a 1,000 words that day and finished the scenes I’d been having troubles with.  On another good note I had my highest workout minutes the very next day, but I can only cheer so far because those extra minutes just made up for the minutes I neglected the day before.  In addition with all the busyness I didn’t get in my all of my intended minutes for the week, I had wanted 400, boo.

So ya I was looking forward to scale day, actually I really was, it’s just what I needed to kick me in the pants and start fresh on a new week.  I’m happy to report I didn’t gain this week, which the old me totally would have, I didn’t lose much, but I’ll take it, .3 pounds.  I like round numbers and who doesn’t, I have now lost a total of 19 pounds and my current goal isn’t totally out of reach.  Three weeks ago I stated I wanted to lose 5 more pounds before I started my Nia White Belt training.  I have two weeks to go and 1.8 more pounds to go.  Oh boy, these next two weeks are going to be serious business!!  I AM up to the challenge!!

What challenges have you set for yourself lately?  Are you making them work?  What could you change to help ensure you’ll meet your challenge?

Leave a Reply

