Scale Day v21.0

Recovering from my Nia White Belt Training has been a work in progress.  I do best on 7.5 hours of sleep, so less than 6 hours for 7 days was one thing, but all that activity and the emotional journey is another.  My first day off from the training I did not work out at all, totally understandable, I think.  Sunday I got right back on track and re-started my morning workouts.  Although I am making a guess for how many minutes of exercise I got during my Training days, I believe I got in 490 minutes in the past week, not bad considering a missed one day entirely.  My body has been struggling a bit to get back into my patterns, working out in the am, was probably the easiest.  I’ve been making some bad calorie choices this week, like yesterday, I went over my limit by 300 calories.  The other bad side in my recovery has been my water intake.  I did great druing my week of training, but once that activity level lowered dramatically it was actually hard to get in my usual water.

Three weeks ago I challenged myself to lose 3 more pounds before Thanksgiving.  When that challenge started with a week of no weight loss I became worried.  Last week I lost only 1 pound, which is fantastic, but with all the activity I was kind of hoping for more.  This week comes along with a missed workout, extra calories and less water, I was expecting no gain.  I hung onto the fact that I measured myself this week (more on that later) and so I had other items to look at than what the scale says, love that.  Was I surprised to see a new zero enter my life? YES! With 2.7 pounds lost (24.3 since the beginning) I now weigh 140.8!!  My BMI is now 25.7!!!  OMG I was shocked, I actually weighed myself a 2nd time, but believe it because the scale gave me the same shocking news.  My goal was to lose 3 more pounds before Thanksgiving and I lost 3.8!!  And the good news does not stop there.  Last week I should have measured, but ran out of time, so Monday I measured. In the last month I’ve lost a little more than 1/4 inch off my waist and bust and a 1/2 inch off my upper arms, hips and finally my calfs!!!  I’ve lost 4 inches off my waist and hips since mid summer!!!  That feels good, really good.

This bit of incredible news is going to help me stay on track this weekend!!  I’m not making any new weight loss goals though.  I’d love to lose this next week.  I will keep up my water and workout schedule, I’ll continue to listen to the hunger scale, especially tomorrow…but I will be having a piece of my pumpkin pie and 1/2 slice of my mom’s apple pie.  It’s time to celebrate, not only my weight loss, but life.  I love my family and friends. I’m making good choices for me and my heart is all blown up and feeling good.

As if I needed another reason to be happy…in a few hours I will be seeing my brother-in-law from LA and tonight I’ll finally be seeing the new Twilight movie!!  Good good stuff.

I’ve very thankful for all of you that read my posts and have helped me on this journey.  I certainly could not have done it with out all of you!!!  Thank you and I mean you.  Have a happy wonderous week.

2 thoughts on “Scale Day v21.0

  1. Congrats! It was so nice to be able to talk to you about your white belt experience. It definitely put my mind at ease as to what I had in store. I can’t wait to continue following your progress with Nia, your weight loss, your books and life in general. It’s all so exciting! ❤

    • It was so nice to talk with you and I’m so looking forward to our next skype!! Today I’m finishing up my 1st White Belt review, which I will be restarting tomorrow, but I’m also going to start working on my Bars for Sanjana!! Gosh I’m looking forward to knowing a full routine!! My book, urg, I have not gotten back to editting since my training and I’m not even ready for Sunday, which I did sign up for again so I better get crackin!! 🙂
      Hope you are having a good Friday and it feels good to be caught up on your blog!!!

Leave a Reply

