Scale Day v27.0

We are in the middle of the first week of 2012, yow that went fast!!  I wish I had some good news to share, but the last two days have been filled with the pain in my neck. Seriously I have a shark pain in my neck that really is putting me in an ugly mood.  After doing some reasearch I’ve learned the first two days you need to concentrate on getting the swelling down, so I’m on day two of ICE. Today is a little better than yesterday.  I hope my neck is ready tomorrow for step #2, because I am really ready to bring on the heat and the stretching!!

I’ve learned several things over the last couple of days, we use our neck muscles a LOT!!  We use them when we swallow, blow our nose, lean forward or back, rolling in or out of bed, rolling over in bed and of course when you look around.  Here’s to hoping my kids choose to do things today that do NOT require my quick attention, ouch!!

Needless to say I have not done any physical activity today or yesterday.  I have been making good food choices, I’ve been getting all my daily water (20-days in a row now, YOW!!) and I did get in 180 minutes of exercise in this week pre-injury. I almost did not get on the scale this am, getting dressed and undressed is not a happy chore with the pain in my neck.  I got on the scale because it is a truth that seems to be helping me push forward, and with daily exercise out of the question until my neck begins to heal, I needed some truth!! I’m happy to report that my weight has not changed since last Thursday when I entered a new BMI category, Normal Weight!!

I hope your New Year has started on the right foot and not the wrong neck!!

Do you want to start or re-start your health journey? I’ve created a list of things that worked for me, see the link or the last page listed at the very top of this page and Create Your Own Healthy Journey today!

2 thoughts on “Scale Day v27.0

    • 😀 thanks Kathleen!! I totally know what you mean, that happens to me all the time on FB, I want to like how someone is dealing with something that isn’t that great, but to like it seems kind of cruel

      I’m so ready for my neck to be back to normal, it’s amazing how many things in my life it is affecting, plus I think I’m getting depressed feelings b/c I’m not working out, double terrible!!!

      Getting into the normal weight range just a couple days before the end of the year was pretty awesome!!! Good Memory for sure!!!

Leave a Reply

