Scale Day v28.0

Oh joy, the scale, after a week dealing with neck pain I was not looking forward to getting on the scale. But it had to be done, if I’m going to move forward from that terrible week.

Last Wednesday started with a lot of pain in my neck that didn’t really start to go away until Sunday.  I didn’t workout at all until Monday and Tuesday for a grand total of 70 minutes. Wow 70, when my goal is 400. I probably could have lowered my daily calories a little since I was not working out, but I knew that wasn’t going to happen so I didn’t even try. I simply tried to stick to my mindful eating, not over eating and making good food choices. Over all I did really pretty well on food choices and my average calories for the week were on the mark. My water in take was fantastic, I met my goal everyday. Although I got a lot of sleep in the last week it wasn’t always restful since I often woke up in a lot of pain.

I was hoping that I didn’t gain any weight of course, but I knew that today was also a measuring day and that can often bring better news than the scale. I lost a 1/2 inch on my upper thighs, hips, & waist in the last 4-weeks!!! I also lost a whole inch on my bust, yow. Now here is the really good news, somehow I lost 0.6 pounds this past week. I’m really not sure how that happened. I was almost positive my BMI was going to go right back up into the overweight category, but nope. I guess the weight god took pity on me.

My neck is doing better and I did work out this morning, yeah for the normal routine!! I’m still not all the way back though and I wont be doing my more strenuous routines this week. I certainly don’t want to over push myself and get hurt all over again. I’m going to lower my workout minute goal for the week to 300, which is still a vast improvement over the minutes I got over last 3 weeks.  I drove yesterday for the first time in over a week, accidentally cracked my neck a few times, but I did well.

I hope we all really listen to our bodies this week and feel great!!

~Do you want to start or re-start your health journey? I’ve created a list of things that worked for me, see the last page listed at the very top of this page and Create Your Own Healthy Journey today!

Leave a Reply

