Scale Day v29.0

Back in the saddle again, oh boy, oh boy. I’ve been back to working out now for 9-days, 9-days since my neck started to feel better. I’m so happy that I snapped right back into my routine. Well, snap might be largely over stating things. After a week of sleeping in an extra hour everyday I was spoiled rotten!!! In those 9 days, only 6 were morning workouts and only 1 was a full 55-minute workout. Only one!! Yes, so snap does not quite cover what I did, BUT I did get in some kind of work out every day and for that I am ecstatic!!! My goal last week was not to get right back into my 400-minute a week goal, but to hit 300 minutes and that I accomplished, Woot, Woot!!!

Food choices and water I did pretty good on too.  My daily calorie average was right on point and I averaged just 1/2 a glass shy of my water goal. Even through my neck issues I stayed on top of my food goals, but it’s been 3 weeks since I lost at least 1 pound, the last three weeks gave me, -0.3, -0.1 &, -0.6.

This morning I felt like I had lost touch with what it takes to lose weight, like I really no longer knew what it takes. To my surprise the scale had some happy news for me. Can you say trust the process? I’ve been doing this journey thing consistently now for 29 weeks. It doesn’t totally feel like a struggle any more, because goals have become habits! I lost 1.2 pounds this week!!! Bringing my current 4-week total to -2.2 :(, but it brought my BMI down to 24.6!! I have 4.6 pounds to go before and I’ll hit my goal weight!!

My plan was to go right down stairs this morning and reward my loss with one of my hardest workouts, which requires using my 3-pound weights. I got downstairs just in time to finish the workout in its entirety, but my weights were missing, I still have not found them. The dear husband and the kiddos have so splainin to do!! No on hides my weights, NO ONE!! 😀

Ok, anyways…

I’m pushing my weekly workout-minute goal back up to 400!! I’ll let you know how it goes.

Trust the process and keep moving forward, it works!!!

2 thoughts on “Scale Day v29.0

Leave a Reply

