Scale Day v39.0

Oh boy am I in trouble.

This past week could have gone so many different ways. I was just 0.5 pounds away from my goal weight. I needed to simply follow what had been working for me in the previous 38 weeks: sleep, drink plenty of water, good food choices and exercise. This week was a reminder that half assing your way to you goal weight does NOT work.

I got plenty of sleep this week, did well with the water. Calorie limit was kept, but I could have made better food choices. Above all else this week had one MAJOR problem. Besides a couple of slow bike rides with the family I got zero minutes of exercise. You read that right. I did NOT get up one morning this week and workout and I was unable to get in any afternoon workouts. I typed pathetic, but I just erased it. Yes, not working out is NOT good and yes, we all need a break every now and then. So is that what I needed? A break. Didn’t I just have a vacation?

Do I still want to reach my goal weight?

Yes!

So, what am I going to do about it?

Did I workout this morning? Do you see my head hanging down all sad? No, I did not workout this morning. But I do want to reach my goal weight. The healthy journey IS important to me. It’s not past tense, it is present. Failure is only an option if I do not move forward and I WILL move forward. I have come too far not to see this through. I deserve to see it through.

It has been weeks since I worked on my Nia studies. Nia had become a passion for me and without it in my life I feel blah. Could that be what I need? A dose of passion? To move and feel free sounds real good right now, especially since I gained back almost everything I lost last week. Last week I lost 1.4 pounds and this week I gained 1.3 pounds. I am now 1.8 pounds away from my goal.

OK, so I’ve laid out what happened and an idea for kicking my butt back into gear. If not today, than tomorrow morning I WILL get up and do a Nia routine. In the mean time I’m going to continue with my water and GOOD food choices. Oh, and I need to put the books down a little earlier in the night and get a good nights sleep so I CAN get up earlier and workout. For the love of all things healthy, I want to workout!

3 thoughts on “Scale Day v39.0

  1. You can do this Sidney! You are strong, you are wise, and you are going to make your goal. I am sure of it. 🙂
    ~Gina

    • 😀 too funny- actually I didn’t mention that in this weeks post, but I did!! Two Nia workouts in the last week AND I got back into listening to my Nia music AND studying the 52-moves!!!!!

Leave a Reply

